Isle of MTV

1 07 2010

Good morning people…rise & shine :D…yesterday I made my way to the Isle of MTV Malta Special concert, which has been held in Malta for the past 4 years. I did not attend the first concert held here 4 years ago, but then I made my way there every year. You can get more info about the concert 2 years ago from annuca’s blog. My opinion this year?…it was certainly one of the weakest…in fact after the first two acts (Kelis and Scissor Sisters) me and Bernard decided to head home. I am pretty disappointed…I was particularly looking forward to the these acts but they failed to do it for me. In previous years we had the likes of Black Eyed Peas, Lady Gaga and Enrique Iglesias…though I am no fan of the last act, he always put up a show and the songs were at least ones that we knew about, so everybody could follow. This year involved a lot of people looking around and chatting because we could not really participate.

Oh and we again had the dreaded Pierre Cording telling us we are happy people…oh nooo…AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

After we left Kid Rock and David Guetta were up (that would mean around 30-45mins between each act for set changing etc which was not worth the hassle)…especially since David Guetta (last on the line up) would be the better act in my opinion. Well…until next time…although next time will likely not be in Malta since the four-year contract has expired…well we will see 😀

Actions

Information

One response

1 07 2010
World Wide News Flash

Isle of MTV…

I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

