Dublin here I come!

13 07 2010

WEEE…last Friday I received confirmation that I have been officially selected for the PhD in Dublin…therefore I decided to go for a visit to the Uni and see the area etc etc :D. Yesterday after some emails back and forth with my supervisor, we decided on the dates and I bought 2 tickets to Dublin weeeeeeeeee (my mum is coming with me :D) i.e. in 2 week’s time I will be in Dublin yeah seeing the Uni (and having a bit of a holiday). Cannot wait to see the lab, my supervisor and the city which will hopefully be my home for the next 3 years. And yes…of course…having a bit of a holiday too :D…Still need to ask for leave etc from work…but will manage to do it 😀

At the moment me and mum are currently looking for accommodation in Dublin, searching on the web for the best prices and service etc :D…yippie! Hopefully by tonight the accommodation will have been booked, so that then all that remains would be to pack and catch the flight 😀

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

