Farewells

19 09 2010

As I will be soon leaving Malta, I have been trying (OK I do not put much effort in these things…but I try :D) to meet up with some friends. I have a farewell organised on the 28th September (if you are reading this, yes you are invited…even if you did not receive an invite…probably you received it on Facebook…or else I missed out on your name). The others are informal meetings. I met up with Clarissa and Ruth last Friday weeeeeeeee, and yesterday I had my softball farewell. Well, not my farewell only. Another team mate was a sort of exchange student doing her masters’ degree research in Malta. A friend in her lab played softball so she used to drag her over haha. Her research is now finished and she will be going back to Germany next week.

Therefore yesterday we had a joint farewell dinner at Tal-Kaptan Restaurant at Bugibba. We were supposed to meet at 8:30pm…but the parking situation in Bugibba is horrible to say the least. Luckily I have my trusty bf Bernard who always knows where to find a parking place within sensible walking distance :D. Well…but 9:30pm everyone had arrived (even 1 couple who could not find anywhere to park and came in to say hello and left home hihi). The food was good, the company was even better and the evening was very enjoyable :D. It is great fun to meet up with such friends…especially since I have not seen them in some time since softball stops during the summer months.

I hope I can find such a good group of friends such as these softball friends. I have known some of these people for around 6 years now. We have been together through good times (and bad), and even if we do not meet up as often, I know that I can go to most of them if I need some help. And I hope they know the same thing about  me.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 09 2010
annmucc

Hehe – who only made it in to say hello? LOL!

19 09 2010
ceciliafenech

Hihi Buc 😀

Leave a Reply

