Life after work and before the rest of your life!

19 09 2010

So what have I been up to in my lazing about life? All I can say is that it feels good to have actual holidays…when you know you have very little to do. All I need to do is fix up my masters thesis based on the changes requested, and the rest is all free time. It feels like summer holidays way back when I had no summer job. I have time to read books, watch TV (I am catching up on the latest episodes of everything…whatever I miss in the evening shows I can see in the morning repeats haha) and SWIMMING. The last is true…I do not think I have gone swimming as much in years. Possibly since I was around 16 when we used to go swimming everyday at Wied iz-Zurrieq with friends. Generally at around 1pm me and mum leave to Ghar Lapsi to swim. I have not been to Ghar Lapsi much before, but this place is really beautiful.

Ghar Lapsi

Ghar Lapsi

In addition, the weather has been playing up a bit lately, with some windy days and then some rain etc etc. Due to the location of Ghar Lapsi it is rarely (if ever) not fit for swimming. I have got a tan I have not had in years. We just go for 1 hour max but it feels good 😀

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

