Relax-a-day

10 10 2010

Today I decided I needed some ME! time. So I decided to make away with plans for most of the day. I knew what I wanted to do, but was quite relaxed. This morning I woke up at 8:30am (gosh, I am really sleeping a lot here…but who am I to complain 🙂 ). I immediately proceeded to wash my dirty laundry. Today was my first wash. I managed to wash nearly everything (except 3 white tops, which I did not want to put in with all the other stuff), and got everything dry. It cost me Eur5 aaaaa…Eur2.50 for the wash and Eur2.50 for the tumble dry, and that took up 2.5hours of my day :S. Luckily everything got dry, no colours ran (I put in some white underwear and a white cloth), and everything was successful.

After this, I cooked, ate and relaxed a bit (also had a nap 🙂 )…my first nap in Dublin weeeeeeee. In the afternoon I did some shopping, since on Mondays and Tuesdays Tesco closes quite early, and if I decide to go to the gym, it will not be possible to go shopping too. I also bought some hot chocolate mmmmmmmmm.

Then tonight I had the only thing that was planned in the whole day. Last Sunday I went to the 6:30pm mass at Our Lady of Victories church. I got into the Young Adult group, and offered my services as a reader (the other option was to sing in the gospel choir…so no real option there 🙂 ). Therefore today I went there a bit early to see how things work, and during mass read the introduction :). I even got a mention on the song sheet and another mention by the priest who advised all present that I was from Malta weeeee. Will be back next week…will see how this goes 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

