A great day to Softball!

10 04 2011

Lately, we have been having some great weather in Dublin. Today temperatures rose to 20 deg C, and the sun was out in full force, and therefore it was a great day to go back onto the field to play softball :). After my initial Irish softball experience, I was planning to start playing with the Flyers. However earlier on in the week I got the bad news from one of the girls, Cora, that the Flyers were no more 😦 Luckily she suggested another team: the Renegades. They also play in the Northside, however they are by no way as close as the other team (or more accurately they are still quite close: 15mins by car…but it took me 1 hour 15mins to come back by bus).

I was put into contact with one of the guys form the team, who picked me up and off to softball we went. I really enjoyed being back on the field. I made a couple of blunders (ball straight through the feet anyone?), but it was not all bad. I also got my first nice round bruise on my thigh. The first of many yet to come πŸ™‚ I have still much to improve, but I am pleased with the way things turned out. The people on the team are also really nice πŸ™‚ They have around 4 teams in the club, so I am sure they will find some place for me πŸ™‚

Can’t wait for the next training session on Wednesday. I have decided to get just 1 bus and walk the rest of the way. I will see how that goes πŸ™‚ Wish me luck πŸ™‚

Actions

Information

One response

10 04 2011
zahra

good luck Cecilia…
you will be the best player of the year.

Leave a Reply

