In-laws and others

16 09 2010

Last Tuesday, Bernard’s family were invited over to our house :D. It is only the second time they came over, because I guess we generally do not find reason to have such a formal invitation. But anyways, mum asked about it and I agreed. A sort of going away meeting before I leave. As opposed to other meetings, I told mum that we should practice division of labour rather than working together…we end up arguing anyways because mum would want to do things are not necessary, and she is not happy with the way I do things. So…I was responsible for the food and mum was responsible for the cleaning/organising of the place.

Monday evening we went shopping, and this was the menu:

  • BB’s famous tuna dip (as executed by myself)
  • Blue cheese dip
  • Bigilla
  • Crisps
  • Stuffed Olives
  • Sandwiches
  • Stuffed Mushrooms
  • Pizza
  • Ice Cream
  • Fruit

So throughout the day, I was preparing the things bit by bit. Then at 7pm, when everything was ready (0r 7:10pm but anyways) the bell rang and here they were: Bernard, his mum, dad, Damian (his brother) and his bro’s gf :D. Bernard’s sister could not make it 😦 We ate…and ate…and ate (there was too much food…yesterday we did not cook at all…and we still have leftover in the fridge haha). And we talked and talked and talked hihi (or actually I think my mum and his mum talked…the others just listened. The main reason is likely that I get to meet them quite often, and Bernard is over quite often…only mum and his family do not meet…But it was an enjoyable time!

Weeeeee…and I also got cards and presents :D….I got 1 card for congratulations on your new job…a going away present (a talking alarm clock…it has the ability to tell you the time and temperature every hour…but I switched off that function blehhh). I also got a bday card weeeeeeeee.

Thank u family Brincat :D…and if anyone is hungry he can come over…we have food left haha…we also have half a chocolate and caramel cake they brought over for you to eat :D…and some things that did not even make it onto the table haha